This building is characteristic of the 1920’s Commercial Style. Decorative brickwork patterns adorn both stories, while terra cotta embellishments highlight the second story roofline. Built in 1928 for J.C. Thannisch as an automobile dealership, the first six-cylinder Chevrolet in the area was showcased at the grand opening. T.W. (Hooker) Vandergriff purchased the building in 1938 and a car dealership remained at this location until 1966.